2015 Preakness Post Positions (05/14/15)

Impact of post positions for the 2015 Preakness Stakes.

The starting post positions for the 140th Preakness Stakes have been drawn. American Pharoah, the Kentucky Derby winner, drew the inside post.

Despite the bad draw, American Pharoah is the ­­heavy favorite to win the second leg of the Triple Crown. Of course he will have to overcome history to capture “The Run for the Black-Eyed Susans”.

Below is a list of Preakness winners, by position, since 1909.

Post Position No. of Winners
1 9
2 11
3 12
4 13
5 11
6 16
7 13
8 10
9 4
10 2
11 2
12 3
13 1
14 0


Search Blogs



2017 Derby Prep Race Preview

Join Predicteform co-founder Dan Zucker for an in-depth preview of the this weekend's Triple Crown Preps:
  • Blue Grass Stakes (Keeneland)
  • Wood Memorial (Aqueduct)
  • Santa Anita Derby (Santa Anita)

Dan will discuss each of the runner's from a Form Cycle and Pace Figures perspective. This interactive webinar will also allow participants to send in questions live during the seminar. As time permits Dan might also look at a couple of the undercard stakes on the biggest Saturday of the year thus far.

Predicteform Triple Crown Prep Preview
Fri, Apr 7, 2017 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM EDT

Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.

You can also dial in using your phone.
United States: +1 (646) 749-3122

Access Code: 560-575-373

First GoToMeeting? Try a test session: http://help.citrix.com/getready